

## POLICE

Providing the highest level of police service to the community we serve in a professional, courteous, ethical and judicious manner

# MOBILE DMV IN SURFSIDE





Community Outreach Specialists from the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles will be setting up a mobile DMV at Town Hall on February 21, 2019 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. in the Commission Chambers. The services provided, fees for the services and documentation required is provided below.

For further information please contact Dina Goldstein at 305–861–4862 or <u>dgoldstein@townofsurfsidefl.gov</u>

### Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Fee Schedule

Fees for driver license and motor vehicle services are established in Florida Law. The following schedule lists all current Driver License fees. Fees for written/driving exams as well as Hazmat Fingerprinting will not be listed, as the services are not offered at FLOW sites. For fees in reference to testing and hazmat fingerprinting please feel free to contact your local driver license office.

DRIVER LICENSE FEES	
Fee Type	Fee Amount
Original/Renewal Class E (Includes Learner's License)	\$48
Original/Renewal Commercial Driver's License	\$75
Replacement License	\$25
Identification Cards(Original, Renewal &Replacement)	\$25
Delinquent Fee	\$15
Endorsements	\$7/each
D6 Suspension-DHSMV	\$60
Disqualifications	\$75
Child Support	\$60
Administrative fee for alcohol & drug related driving offenses	\$130
Revocations (additional administrative fee required if alcohol/drug related)	\$75
Suspensions(additional administrative fee required if alcohol/drug related)	\$45
Insurance Suspension (Fee is assessed case by case)	\$150 - \$500
Crash Suspension (Fee is assessed case by case)	\$15

\*PLEASE NOTE OUR PAYMENT

Cash, Check, Credit Cards

Providing the highest level of police service to the community we serve in a professional, courteous, ethical and judicious manner

## **The New Document Requirements**

#### **Primary** Identification

## Gather one original or certified copy of the following documents:

- ✓ Certified United States birth certificate, including territories and District of Columbia
- ✓ Valid United States Passport or Passport Card
- ✓ Consular Proof Report of Birth Abroad
- ✓ Certificate of Naturalization
- ✓ Certificate of Citizenship
- √ Valid Alien Registration Receipt card (Green card, Form I-551)
- ✓ Valid Employment Authorization Document card (Form I688B or I-766)
  - \*Additional documents may be required\*
- \*Please take note of the following: A birth certificate must be issued by a government agency. Hospital birth certificates cannot be accepted.\*

#### Name Change (if applicable)

✓ Original or certified copy of all marriage certificates or court orders that show your name change(s) (Uncertified photocopies are not valid)

**Please take note:** If presenting a valid U.S. Passport Book/Card and the name shown on the document is your current name, you are not required to present additional name change documents.

#### **Social Security Number**

- ✓ Social Security card (Original, in your current full name)
- ✓ W-2 form
- ✓ Pay check showing number
- ✓ Any 1099 form

#### \*Photocopies are not valid\*

## Residential Address (not post office box) Bring two:

- ✓ Deed, mortgage, payment booklet, or rental/lease agreement.
- ✓ Florida Vehicle Registration or Title.
- ✓ Utility bill or hook up/work order
- ✓ Statement from person you live with along with two address documents in that person's name.
- \*Additional documents may be accepted as proof of address pending verification and approval\*

\*If in doubt regarding required documents, please visit <a href="https://www.Gathergoget.com">www.Gathergoget.com</a>. For Immigrants/non-immigrants if the document(s) you possess are not listed on this document or online please bring them with you for further assistance. Certain classifications require additional documentation/verification.\*



Gather.Go.Get.

Bring the right documents and save a second trip!







