Skip to main content

New Town Commission Sworn Into Office

On March 20, in front of a full audience inside the Commission Chambers, Mayor Charles W. Burkett, Vice Mayor Tina Paul, Commissioner Ruben A. Coto, Commissioner Nelly Velasquez and Commissioner Gerardo Vildostegui were officially sworn into office for their 2024-2026 term. Members of the new commission spoke passionately about their love for Surfside and vision for the Town moving forward. Friends, neighbors and family gathered to support our new Elected Officials.

Return to Town News